Board of Supervisors - Resolutions


Supervisor POTTER offered the following Resolution and moved its adoption:






WHEREAS, the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council is a local advisory board to the Board of Supervisors; and

WHEREAS, the operation of a local Emergency Medical Services advisory board is a key element in the coordination of community health care in Fulton County; and

WHEREAS, in consideration of the fact that the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council is conducting a process to revise its bylaws, the Public Health Director and Civil Defense Director/Fire Coordinator recommend that appointment of all alternate representatives to the Council be postponed; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following persons be appointed, reappointed and/or confirmed as members to the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council, for terms as hereinafter specified:

January 1, 2019 Through December 31, 2021:

Alison Martin Nathan Littauer Hospital Confirmed

(Alternate: Eileen Breckenridge) Confirmed

Margaret Luck Traffic Safety Board Confirmed

(Alternate: Michael Garavelli) Confirmed

Tom Pasquarelli GAVAC Confirmed

(Alternate: Michail Schwartz) Confirmed

Mark Souza EMS Coordinator Confirmed

(Alternate: Jonathan VanAlstyne) Confirmed

Zach Angus Mayfield Fire Dept. Confirmed

(Alternate: Mark VanAllen) Appointed

Theresa Souza Rockwood/Garoga/Lassesslville Fire Dept. Confirmed

(Alternate: Rebecca Harling) Confirmed

Jack Farquhar Northampton Ambulance Confirmed

(Alternate: Steve Collins) Confirmed


January 1, 2020 Through December 31, 2022:

Jim McCredie Johnstown Fire Ambulance Confirmed

(Alternate: Jake VanEvery) Confirmed

Don Kane MOVAC Confirmed

(Alternate: Chris Ciccone) Confirmed

Shannon Countryman SAVAC Confirmed

(Alternate: Michelle Brown) Confirmed

Frank Lauria Board of Supervisors Confirmed

(Alternate: Vacant)

Mark Fettinger Consumer Confirmed

(Alternate: Vacant)

Peter Watrobski Perth Fire Department Confirmed

(Alternate: Melissa Maynard) Confirmed

John Delesky Caroga Fire Dept. Confirmed

(Alternate: Robert Sullivan) Confirmed


January 1, 2021 Through December 31, 2023:

Richard Giardino F.C. Sheriff’s Department Re-Appointed

(Alternate: Daniel Izzo, Undersheriff) Re-Appointed

Laurel Headwell F.C. Public Health Re-Appointed

(Alternate: Angela Stuart Palmer) Re-Appointed

Steven Santa Maria F.C. Emergency Management Office Re-Appointed

(Alternate: Rebecca DeNinno) Appointed

Michael Putnam Glov. Fire Dept. Re-Appointed

(Alternate: Brandon Lehr) Re-Appointed

Roy Sweet Consumer Re-Appointed

(Alternate: Kuntree Sweet) Re-Appointed

Scott DeNinno Jr. Oppenheim Fire Dept. Re-Appointed

(Alternate: Robert Norris) Re-Appointed

Aby Cretser Ephratah Fire Dept. Appointed

(Alternate: Kristina Ruggeri) Appointed


and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Mark Souza be and hereby is appointed as the County EMS Coordinator for the year 2021; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Jonathan VanAlstyne, be designated First Deputy EMS Coordinator, and Scott Friedlander, Mark VanAllen and Corrie Culver be designated as Deputy EMS Coordinators for 2021, to serve as Coordinators in Mr. Souza’s absence; 

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Board members are not required to complete the Fulton County Board of Ethics' Financial Disclosure Statement but are directed to sign the Fulton County Oath Book located in the Fulton County Clerk's Office; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That certified copies of this Resolution be forwarded to the County Treasurer, EMS Council, County Clerk and Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board.






Seconded by Supervisor HORTON and adopted by the following vote:

Total: Ayes: 20 Nays: 0