Board of Supervisors - Resolutions

Supervisor ARGOTSINGER offered the following Resolution and moved its adoption:




WHEREAS, Resolution 334 of 2003 established a chargeback system for election services and supplies, including a pay schedule for Election Inspectors; and

WHEREAS, Resolutions 400 of 2006, 68 of 2011, 345 of 2016 and 226 of 2019 revised said pay schedule; resulting in the current Pay Rate Schedule as follows:


General Election                                                                   $200.00

Inspector School                                                                      25.00

Primary Election                                                                     200.00

Village Election (12:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.)                                  125.00

Early Voting (8 hours)                                                            100.00

Early Voting (5 hours)                                                              75.00

Election Day Chairperson                                                        25.00


now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That effective January 1, 2022, the Pay Rate Schedule for Elections Inspectors be, and hereby is, as follows:


New Rate Schedule

General Election Day (6:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.)                    $ 256.00

Primary Election Day (6:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.)                       256.00

Village Election (12:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.)                                 160.00

Early Voting Day (8 hours)                                                    144.00

Early Voting Day (5 hours)                                                      96.00

Inspector School                                                                     32.00

Inspector Election Day                                                            25.00

Election Day Chairperson                                                       25.00


and, be it further

RESOLVED, That the Board of Elections Commissioners do each and every other thing necessary to further the purport of this Resolution; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That certified copies of this Resolution be forwarded to the County Treasurer, Elections Commissioners, All Municipal Clerks, Budget Director/County Auditor and Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board.






Seconded by GREENE and adopted by the following vote:

TOTAL: Ayes: 17 Nays: 0 Absent: 3 (Supervisor Fagan, Potter and VanDenburgh)