Resolution No. 229

Supervisor BRADT offered the following Resolution and moved its adoption:


WHEREAS, the Federal Workforce Investment Act directed the creation of local Workforce Development Boards to administer job training and workforce development policy on behalf of local governments throughout the United States; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 81 of 2015 reorganized the Workforce Development Board structure and terms to better facilitate operations under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014; and

WHEREAS, in order to provide for a proper rotation of appointments and reappointments, initial terms of the reorganized Workforce Development Board shall be hereby staggered; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following individuals are hereby appointed, reappointed and/or confirmed to the Fulton-Montgomery-Schoharie Workforce Development Board for terms as hereinafter specified:

June 1, 2016 through May 31, 2019:
Peter Stearns (Organized Labor)                                          Confirmed
Kathleen Kilmartin (Private Sector)                                       Confirmed
Rita Franko (Private Sector)                                                  Confirmed

June 1, 2017 through May 31, 2020:
Kerry Brunner (Private Sector)                                                Appointed
Andrea Fettinger (Senior Community Services Employment) Confirmed
Judy Petroski (Vocational Rehabilitation)                                Confirmed

June 1, 2018 through May 31, 2021:
James Law (Private Sector)                                                  Reappointed
Heidi Colson (Private Sector)                                                Reappointed
Laurie Bargstedt (Local Education)                                       Reappointed

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That all Board members are required to complete the Fulton County Board of Ethics’ Financial Disclosure Statement, and are further directed to sign the Fulton County Oath Book located in the Fulton County Clerk’s Office; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That certified copies of this Resolution be forwarded to the County Treasurer, County Clerk, Fulton County Ethics Board, Workforce Development Board, Fulton Montgomery Chamber of Commerce and Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board.

Seconded by Supervisor GREENE and adopted by the following vote:
TOTAL: Ayes: 437 (17) Nays: 0 Absent: 114 (3) (Supervisors Waldron, Wilson and Young)