Resolution No. 24

Supervisor BORN offered the following Resolution and moved its adoption:


WHEREAS, the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council is a local advisory board to the Board of Supervisors; and

WHEREAS, the operation of a local Emergency Medical Services advisory board is a key element in the coordination of community health care in Fulton County; and

WHEREAS, in consideration of the fact that the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council is conducting a process to revise its bylaws, the Public Health Director and Civil Defense Director/Fire Coordinator recommend that appointment of all alternate representatives to the Council be postponed; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following persons be appointed, reappointed and/or confirmed as members to the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council, for terms as hereinafter specified:

January 1, 2018 Through December 31, 2020:
Richard Giardino F.C. Sheriff’s Department Confirmed
(Alternate: Daniel Izzo, Undersheriff) Confirmed
Laurel Headwell F.C. Public Health Confirmed
(Alternate: Angela Stuart Palmer) Confirmed
Steven Santa Maria F.C. Emergency Management Office Confirmed
(Alternate: Beth Whitman-Putnam) Confirmed
Michael Putnam Glov. Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Brandon Lehr) Confirmed
Roy Sweet Consumer Confirmed
(Alternate: Kuntree Sweet) Confirmed
Scott DeNinno Jr. Oppenheim Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Robert Norris) Confirmed
Kristina Ruggeri Ephratah Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Nicole O’Connor) Confirmed

January 1, 2019 Through December 31, 2021:
Alison Martin Nathan Littauer Hospital Confirmed
(Alternate: Eileen Breckenridge) Confirmed
Margaret Luck Traffic Safety Board Confirmed
(Alternate: Michael Garavelli) Confirmed
Tom Pasquarelli GAVAC Confirmed
(Alternate: Michail Schwartz) Confirmed
Mark Souza EMS Coordinator Confirmed
(Alternate: Jonathan VanAlstyne) Confirmed
Zach Angus Mayfield Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Mark VanAllen) Appointed
Theresa Souza Rockwood/Garoga/Lassesslville Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Rebecca Harling) Confirmed
Jack Farquhar Northampton Ambulance Confirmed
(Alternate: Steve Collins) Confirmed

January 1, 2020 Through December 31, 2022:
Jim McCredie Johnstown Fire Ambulance Re-Appointed
(Alternate: Jake VanEvery) Re-Appointed
Don Kane MOVAC Re-Appointed
(Alternate: Chris Ciccone) Re-Appointed
Shannon Countryman SAVAC Re-Appointed
(Alternate: Michelle Brown) Re-Appointed
Frank Lauria Board of Supervisors Re-Appointed
(Alternate: Vacant)
Mark Fettinger Consumer Re-Appointed
(Alternate: Vacant)
Peter Watrobski Perth Fire Department Re-Appointed
(Alternate: Melissa Maynard) Re-Appointed
John Delesky Caroga Fire Dept. Re-Appointed
(Alternate: Robert Sullivan) Re-Appointed

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Mark Souza be and hereby is appointed as the County EMS Coordinator for the year 2020; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Jonathan VanAlstyne, be designated First Deputy EMS Coordinator, and Scott Friedlander and Mark VanAllen be designated as Deputy EMS Coordinators for 2020, to serve as Coordinators in Mr. Souza’s absence;

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Board members are not required to complete the Fulton County Board of Ethics' Financial Disclosure Statement but are directed to sign the Fulton County Oath Book located in the Fulton County Clerk's Office; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That certified copies of this Resolution be forwarded to the County Treasurer, EMS Council, County Clerk and Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board.

Seconded by Supervisor GROFF and adopted by the following vote:
TOTAL: Ayes: 19 Nays: 0 Absent: 1 (Supervisor Callery)

Back to Proceedings