Supervisor BORN offered the following Resolution and moved its adoption:


WHEREAS, the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council is a local advisory board to the Board of Supervisors; and

WHEREAS, the operation of a local Emergency Medical Services advisory board is a key element in the coordination of community health care in Fulton County; and

WHEREAS, in consideration of the fact that the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council is conducting a process to revise its bylaws, the Public Health Director and Civil Defense Director/Fire Coordinator recommend that appointment of all alternate representatives to the Council be postponed; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following persons be appointed, reappointed and/or confirmed as members to the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council, for terms as hereinafter specified:

January 1, 2016 Through December 31, 2018:
Maggie Houghton Nathan Littauer Hospital Confirmed
(Alternate: Bridget Seeley) Confirmed
Margaret Luck Traffic Safety Board Confirmed
Lucas Paszkiewicz JAVAC Confirmed
(Alternate: Adam Desrochers) Confirmed
Mark Souza EMS Coordinator Confirmed
Helen Mykel Consumer Confirmed
(Alternate: Karen Smith) Confirmed
Mark VanAllen Mayfield Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Tom Michaels) Confirmed
Theresa Souza Rockwood/Garoga/Lassellsville Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Rebecca Harling) Confirmed

January 1, 2017 Through December 31, 2019:
Michael Tracy F.C. Ambulance Service Confirmed
(Alternate: Kayla Milinyczuk) Confirmed
Aaron Phillips Broadalbin Vol. Ambulance Confirmed
(Alternate: Sam Jackling) Confirmed
Jack Farquhar Northampton Amb. Svc. Confirmed
(Alternate: Steve Collins) Confirmed
Frank Lauria Board of Supervisors Confirmed
(Alternate: Vacant)
Mark Fettinger Consumer Confirmed
(Alternate: Vacant)
Peter Watrobski Perth Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Melissa Maynard) Confirmed
Barbara DeLuca Caroga Fire Dept. Confirmed
(Alternate: Vacant)

January 1, 2018 Through December 31, 2020:
Richard Giardino F.C. Sheriff's Dept. Re-appointed
(Alternate: Daniel Izzo, Undersheriff) Appointed
Dale Woods F.C. Public Health Re-appointed
(Alternate: Irina Gelman) Re-appointed
Steven Santa Maria F.C. Civil Defense Re-appointed
(Alternate: Vacant)
Michael Putnam Glov. Fire Dept. Re-appointed
(Alternate: Vacant)
Roy Sweet Consumer Re-appointed
(Alternate: Kuntree Sweet) Re-appointed
Scott DeNinno Jr. Oppenheim Fire Dept. Re-appointed
(Alternate: Scott DeNinno Sr.) Re-appointed
Kristina Ruggeri Ephratah Fire Dept. Re-appointed
(Alternate: Vacant)
and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Mark Souza be and hereby is appointed as the County EMS Coordinator for the year 2017; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Jonathan VanAlstyne, be designated First Deputy EMS Coordinator, and Steve Collins, Scott Friedlander and Mark VanAllen be designated as Deputy EMS Coordinators for 2018, to serve as Coordinators in Mr. Souza’s absence;
and, be it further

RESOLVED, That Board members are not required to complete the Fulton County Board of Ethics' Financial Disclosure Statement but are directed to sign the Fulton County Oath Book located in the Fulton County Clerk's Office; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That certified copies of this Resolution be forwarded to the County Treasurer, EMS Council, County Clerk and Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board.

Seconded by Supervisor BRADT and adopted by the following vote:
TOTAL: Ayes: 19 Nays: 0 Absent: 1 (Supervisor Rice)