Supervisors BREH AND BORN offered the following Resolution and moved its adoption:


WHEREAS, Resolution 15 of 2019 appointed, reappointed, and/or confirmed members to the
Fulton County Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Council; and

WHEREAS, new revised “Fulton County Emergency Medical Services Council Constitution and
Bylaws” were adopted by the Board of Supervisors on November 12, 2019, including newly
designated member organizations; and

WHEREAS, multiple vacancies currently exist on the Fulton County EMS Council; and

WHEREAS, in consideration of the fact that the Fulton County Emergency Medical Services
Council has revised its bylaws, the Public Health Director and Civil Defense Director/Fire
Coordinator recommend certain appointments as members and alternates; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following persons be appointed as members to the Fulton County
Emergency Medical Services Council, at terms as hereinafter specified:

January 1, 2017 Through December 31, 2019:
Jim McCredie Johnstown Fire Ambulance                                                  Appointed
 (Alternate: Jake VanEvery)                                                                        Appointed
Don Kane MOVAC                                                                                      Appointed
 (Alternate: Chris Ciccone)                                                                          Appointed
Shannon Countryman SAVAC                                                                     Appointed
 (Alternate: Michelle Brown)                                                                        Appointed
John Delesky Caroga Fire Dept.                                                                 Appointed 
 (Alternate: Robert Sullivan)                                                                        Appointed

January 1, 2018 Through December 31, 2020:
Laurel Headwell F.C. Public Health                                                            Appointed
 (Alternate: Angela Stuart Palmer)                                                             Appointed
Steven Santa Maria F.C. Emergency Management Office                        Confirmed
 (Alternate: Beth Whitman-Putnam)                                                           Appointed
Michael Putnam Glov. Fire Dept.                                                               Confirmed
 (Alternate: Brandon Lehr)                                                                         Appointed
Scott DeNinno Jr. Oppenheim Fire Dept.                                                  Confirmed
 (Alternate: Robert Norris)                                                                          Appointed
Kristina Ruggeri Ephratah Fire Dept.                                                        Confirmed
 (Alternate: Nicole O’Connor)                                                                     Appointed

January 1, 2019 Through December 31, 2021:
Alison Martin Nathan Littauer Hospital                                                       Appointed
 (Alternate: Eileen Breckenridge)                                                               Appointed
Margaret Luck Traffic Safety Board                                                           Confirmed
 (Alternate: Sherry Brown)                                                                          Appointed
Tom Pasquarelli GAVAC                                                                             Appointed
 (Alternate: Michail Schwartz)                                                                     Appointed
Mark Souza EMS Coordinator                                                                   Confirmed
 (Alternate: Jonathan VanAlstyne)                                                              Appointed
Zach Angus Mayfield Fire Dept.                                                                 Appointed
 (Alternate: Tom Michaels)                                                                          Confirmed

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That certified copies of this Resolution be forwarded to the County Treasurer, EMS
Council, County Clerk and Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board.

Seconded by Supervisor BRADT and adopted by the following vote:
Total: Ayes: 19 Nays: 0 Absent: 1 (Supervisor Howard)


Back to Proceedings