Supervisor KINOWSKI offered the following Resolution and moved its adoption:


WHEREAS, in accordance with NYS Agriculture and Markets Law, Section 302, the Board of Supervisors has the responsibility and authority to appoint an Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board to advise it related to establishment, modification, continuation or termination of agricultural districts and related to farming and farm resources within Fulton County; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following persons be and they hereby are reappointed or confirmed as members of the Fulton County Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board for terms as hereinafter specified:

January 1, 2017 – December 31, 2019
Jerry Moore (Active Farmer) Confirmed
Peter Goderie (Agri-business Representative) Confirmed

January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2020
Lee Hollenbeck (Active Farmer) Confirmed
Matthew Brower (Active Farmer) Confirmed
Timothy Matis (Active Farmer) Confirmed

January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2021
Richard Argotsinger (Active Farmer) Re-appointed
Jack Putman (Active Farmer) Re-appointed

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That in accordance with provisions of said law, the following individuals shall also serve on said Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board for terms that are coterminous with their respective offices identified herein:

Richard Hart (Chairperson, County Soil & Water Conservation District) Confirmed
Gregory Fagan (Member, Local Legislative Body) Confirmed
Vacant (County Cooperative Extension Agent)
Scott Henze (County Planning Director) Confirmed
Peter Galarneau (County Director, Real Property Tax Services) Confirmed

and, be it further

RESOLVED, That all Board members are required to complete the Fulton County Board of Ethics’ Financial Disclosure Statement, and are further directed to sign the Fulton County Oath Book located in the Fulton County Clerk’s Office; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That certified copies of this Resolution be forwarded to the County Treasurer, County Clerk, Planning Director, All Appointees, Fulton County Board of Ethics and Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board.

Seconded by Supervisor GREENE and adopted by the following vote:
TOTAL: Ayes: 16 Nays: 0 Absent: 4 (Supervisors Callery, Howard, Perry and Waldron)