Supervisor WILSON offered the following Resolution and moved its adoption:


WHEREAS, the Federal Workforce Investment Act directed the creation of local Workforce Development Boards to administer job training and workforce development policy on behalf of local governments throughout the United States; and

WHEREAS, Resolution 81 of 2015 reorganized the Workforce Development Board structure and terms to better facilitate operations under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014; now, therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the following individuals are hereby appointed, reappointed and/or confirmed to the Fulton-Montgomery-Schoharie Workforce Development Board for terms as hereinafter specified:

June 1, 2020 through June 30, 2023:
Kerry Brunner (Private Sector) Reappointed
Andrea Fettinger (Senior Community Services Employment) Reappointed
Allene Monaghan (Vocational Rehabilitation) Appointed

June 1, 2018 through June 30, 2021:
Elijah Braemer (Private Sector) Confirmed
Amy McCray (Private Sector) Confirmed
Laurie Bargstedt (Local Education) Confirmed

June 1, 2019 through June 30, 2022
Peter Stearns (Organized Labor) Confirmed
Kathleen Kilmartin (Private Sector) Confirmed
Lani Pertell (Private Sector) Confirmed

  and, be it further

RESOLVED, That all Board members are required to complete the Fulton County Board of Ethics’ Financial Disclosure Statement, and are further directed to sign the Fulton County Oath Book located in the Fulton County Clerk’s Office; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That all subsequent Workforce Development Board appointments will commence on July 1 of a particular year; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That certified copies of this Resolution be forwarded to the County Treasurer, County Clerk, Fulton County Ethics Board, Workforce Development Board, and Administrative Officer/Clerk of the Board.

Seconded by Supervisor BLACKMON and adopted by the following vote:
    Total: Ayes: 18 Nays: 0 Absent: 2 (Supervisors Handy and Kinowski)

Back to Proceedings