Administrative Officer/
Clerk of the Board:

Jon R. Stead

Administrative Officer:

Elizabeth Lathers

Clerk of the Board:

Elizabeth Lathers

of the Board:

Gregory Fagan

Vice Chairman
of the Board:

Scott Horton

County Office Building
223 West Main Street
Johnstown, NY 12095

(518) 736-5540

The Board of Supervisors meets at 1 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of each month in the Supervisors’ Chambers in the County Office Building in Johnstown, N.Y. Special meetings are held on call of the Chairman.


Town of Bleecker : 
David Howard

Town of Broadalbin: 
Bruce Van Genderen

Town of Caroga: 
Scott Horton

Town of Ephratah: 
Todd Bradt

Town of Johstown : 
Jack Wilson

Town of Mayfield: 
Richard Argotsinger

Town of Northampton: 
James Groff

Town of Oppenheim: 
Cynthia M. Breh

Town of Perth: 
Gregory Fagan
(Chairman of the Board 2022)

Town of Stratford: 
Richard Fogarty

City of Gloversville, Ward 1: 
Marie N. Born

City of Gloversville, Ward 2: 
Frank Lauria Jr.

City of Gloversville, Ward 3: 
John H. Blackmon

City of Gloversville, Ward 4: 
Charles Potter

City of Gloversville, Ward 5: 
Gregory D. Young

City of Gloversville, Ward 6: 
Warren Greene

City of Johnstown, Ward 1: 
Jared Goderie

City of Johnstown, Ward 2: 
G. Michael Kinowski

City of Johnstown, Ward 3: 
John E. Callery

City of Johnstown, Ward 4: 
Michael Bowman

County Seat—Johnstown, N.Y.



January 1, 2020—December 31, 2023:
Ephratah, Mayfield, Town of Johnstown, Perth

January 1, 2022—December 31, 2025:
Broadalbin, Northampton, Oppenheim

January 1, 2022—December 31, 2023:
All others


Official newspaper for publication of legal notices is the Leader Herald of Gloversville, N.Y.

Supervisors Weighted Vote:

Bleecker 5
Broadalbin 53
Caroga 12
Johnstown 67
Ephratah 17
Mayfield 65
Northampton 27
Oppenheim 19
Perth 36
Stratford 6


City of Gloversville Votes
Ward 1 26
Ward 2 23
Ward 3 28
Ward 4 28
Ward 5 25
Ward 6 27


City of Johnstown Votes
Ward 1 23
Ward 2 21
Ward 3 21
Ward 4 22