Chairman: Warren Greene

Vice Chairman: James Groff

Members: Marie N. Born, Michael Bowman, Todd Bradt, Cynthia M. Breh, Jared Goderie


This Committee shall have general supervision over all of the following County offices or agencies and related functions, including, but not limited to, those powers and duties outlined under specific statutory authorities:

  • District Attorney’s Office/Stop-DWI
  • Public Defender’s Office
  • Probation Department
  • Coroners’ Office
  • Sheriff’s Department/Correctional Facility, including Civil Work, Navigation and Snowmobile Enforcement - Weights and Measures - Civil Defense/Arson/Fire Coordinator
  • Alternatives to Incarceration/Pre-Trial Release

In the absence of the Fire Coordinator/Civil Defense Director or the Director of Weights and Measures, the Chairperson of this committee shall have and exercise all the powers and duties which have been assigned to said offices.

This Committee shall review all recommendations referred to it by various advisory committees created by the Legislative Body.

This Committee shall make a report and/or recommendations, when it becomes necessary to do so, as it relates to all activities as hereinabove described.


2022 Meetings: Monday at 10:00AM

January 31
February 28
March 28
April 25
May (To Be Determined)
June 27
July 25
August 29
September 26
October 31



November 8, 2021
Ms. Breh stated that Public Safety will hold a special meeting on 15 November 2021 at 12:00 p.m. and noted that it will be held in County Office Building Meeting Room #1.

June 8, 2020
Supervisor Breh advised that the Committee had a special Zoom Teleconference on June 2 to interview a candidate for Probation Director. The interview lasted 40 minutes with 15 minutes discussion after the interview. She said that during an executive session later in today’s meeting, there will be a Late Resolution presented for hire of a candidate.

May 13, 2019
Supervisor Breh announced that the May Public Safety Meeting would be held on Tuesday, May 28 at 1:00 p.m. due to the Memorial Day holiday.

Back to Fulton County Standing Committees