Anne Solar

Beth Rowe

Director of Financial Assistance:
Gail Estey

Director of Services: 
Amy Houghton

Social Services Attorney:
Bryan E. Taylor, Esq.

Assistant Social Services Attorney:
Michael Albanese

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday:
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

July and August
Monday - Friday:
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

4 Daisy Lane
PO Box 549
Johnstown, NY 12095

(518) 736-5600

(518) 762-0080 

The Fulton County Department of Social Services provides various forms of assistance to citizens of Fulton County including income support, medical assistance and comprehensive services designed to promote a higher quality of life for children, families and disadvantaged or elderly adults.

It is our mission for all staff to share in the responsible delivery of needed assistance and services to consumers so they can achieve the greatest degree of self-sufficiency and safety while maintaining dignity and self-respect.

We do this by offering a broad range of protective, preventive, social and financial services. It is our hope that by offering citizens these services, they will be able to move towards independence and self- sufficiency.

Social Services initiatives and programs are administered under the direction of State and Federal Laws, Regulations and Mandates.

Our hours of operation are set by the County of Fulton at 9AM – 5PM daily, Monday through Friday, exclusive of holidays. However, staff are available to accommodate the public for the 8AM – 9AM hour Monday through Friday exclusive of holidays. During the months of July and August the hours of operation set for the department are 9AM – 4PM daily, Monday through Friday exclusive of holidays. Again, staff are available to accommodate the public for the 8AM – 9AM hour.