English

Calendar (The State Legislature sets up Calendar)

Board of Elections Designating Petition Guidelines

Designating Petitions:

First day to circulate Designating Petitions March 2, 2021
Last day to circulate Designating Petitions March 25, 2021

Dates and Hours for filing. Designating Petitions:

Monday, March 22  9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday, March 23 9 am to 5 pm
Wednesday, March 24  9 am to 5 pm
Thursday, March 25 9 am to 5 pm

Please make an appointment before coming to the BOE to file.

 

Last day to file Authorization of petition designation
Monday, March 29, 2021

Last day to file Acceptance or Declination of petition designation
Monday, March 29, 2021

Last day to fill Vacancy caused by declination of petition designation
Friday, April 2, 2021

Last day to file authorization of substitution after declination of a designation
Tuesday, April 6, 20201

Board of Elections OTB/Independent Petition Guidelines

Independent Petitions:

First day to circulate Independent Petitions March 9, 2021

Last day to circulate Independent Petitions April 8, 2021

Dates and Hours for filing Independent Petitions:
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 9 am to 5 pm
Wednesday, May 19, 20201 9 am to 5 pm
Thursday, May 20, 2021 9 am to 5 pm
Friday, May 21, 2021 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 9 am to 5 pm

Last day to file Acceptance or Declination of petition designation
Friday, May 28, 2021

Last day to fill Vacancy caused by declination of petition designation
Tuesday, June 1, 2021

2021 Political Calendar